Which ERP Has No Per-User Fees? UK Options Compared

The UK ERPs with no per-user fees: OpsMavix ERP, ERPNext, Katana or a custom build, compared with Unleashed, Cin7, Zoho and Business Central on price, users and trial.

OpsMavix 7 min read ERP & Business Systems
Navy cover reading "Which ERP has no per-user fees? UK options compared: price, users, trial" with rising white bars for per-user pricing and flat blue bars for one company price

Per-user pricing looks cheap at three users and expensive at twenty: every new starter or part-time packer adds a monthly line, so firms share logins or keep people out of the system. This page lists the published facts, works through a hypothetical bill for 5, 10 and 20 people, and says where each option fits.

How the main options charge for users

All facts below come from each supplier’s own pricing page, checked on 5 November 2026. Prices exclude VAT unless stated.

Option Price from Per-user fees Free trial Setup Integrations (as stated)
OpsMavix ERP Core £99.99, Growth £249.99, Scale £499.99 a month; or £999.99, £2,499.99, £4,999.99 a year. Not VAT registered, so no VAT added None: “one price for the company, not per person” 30 days, all features; nothing charged before day 30 Five steps, done yourself on the day Import, export and REST API on every plan; webhooks on Scale
ERPNext on Frappe Cloud Sites from $5 a month, servers from $20 a month (US dollars) None: “pay only for what you use, and not per user” 14 days Self-implement, or a partner (no published partner prices) Not stated on the pricing page
Katana Free plan $0; Advantage plan is custom-priced on an annual contract None: “Every Advantage plan includes unlimited users” Free plan; 30-SKU cap after 15 days Not stated Unlimited; Shopify on the Free plan; Xero and QuickBooks Online named
Unleashed Core usually £269 a month (3 users); Pro usually £499 a month (5 users) Extra users £49 a month (Core) or £59 a month (Pro) 14 days, all features Onboarding £329 to £4,499, one-off Not stated in GBP
Cin7 Core Standard $349 a month (5 users), Pro $599 (10 users), Advanced $1,199 (15 users) More users available to buy; price not published Sign-up offered; length not stated Onboarding options; fees not stated 2, 4 or 6 included by plan
Zoho Inventory Standard $29 per organisation a month, billed yearly (3 users) Extra users are a paid add-on 14 days; free plan for 1 user Not stated Not stated
Business Central Essentials £61.50, Premium £84.60 per user a month, billed yearly; Team Members £6.20 Per user, per month 30 days Through a Microsoft partner (no published prices) Not stated on the pricing page
OpsMavix custom build One area from £4,950; each further area from £2,500; whole operation from £25,000 None: “no per-seat fees” No trial; fixed price in writing Live in 30 days per area Built to your other systems

Unleashed was running a 90% discount on Core and Pro when we checked, with a three-month initial contract; the table shows its usual prices. Cin7, Katana, Frappe Cloud and Zoho publish prices in US dollars. Odoo is often shortlisted too and is priced per user; we could not load its pricing page, so check the current figure on odoo.com.

On data: OpsMavix ERP exports your records to one file at any time, including after a trial (attached files such as signed quotes download separately). With a custom build you own the code, data and hosting. ERPNext is open-source software, so you can also host it yourself.

What 5, 10 and 20 people would pay: a hypothetical

This is a hypothetical monthly licence bill, not a quote. It assumes every person needs a full user, uses each supplier’s usual published price, and leaves out VAT, onboarding, implementation and add-ons.

Monthly licence, everyone a full user 5 people 10 people 20 people
OpsMavix ERP Core (whole company) £99.99 £99.99 £99.99
OpsMavix ERP Growth (adds CRM) £249.99 £249.99 £249.99
Unleashed Core (3 users + £49 each extra) £367 £612 £1,102
Unleashed Pro (5 users + £59 each extra) £499 £794 £1,384
Business Central Essentials (£61.50 each) £307.50 £615 £1,230

Cin7 Core, Zoho Inventory and Katana Advantage are left out because their extra-user prices or plan prices are not published in pounds.

A per-user price grows with every hire; a company price does not. At twenty people, the same Unleashed Core plan costs £1,102 a month against £99.99 for OpsMavix ERP Core. Per-user tools can still be the right buy: Business Central’s £6.20 Team Members seat makes light users cheap, and Unleashed and Cin7 do things OpsMavix ERP does not do yet, such as several warehouses. Price the system that does the job first, then compare the user bill.

Where OpsMavix fits

OpsMavix ERP, for standard needs

OpsMavix ERP is one system for sales, purchasing, stock, double-entry books and CRM (on Growth and up). It is made for UK wholesalers, online sellers with stock, light assemblers and service firms. Enter a sale once and the delivery note, invoice and book entries come from that record. One plan price covers everyone in the company, so adding a person costs nothing.

It is new and has no customer stories yet; the sample company lets you try it without a card. The site says it is not ready yet if you need:

  • more than one stock location
  • production planning by capacity
  • payroll or HR
  • a shop till or a ready-made shop connection, such as Shopify
  • bank feeds or reconciliation against bank statements
  • VAT returns filed to HMRC

If any of those is essential now, Katana (unlimited users and locations), Unleashed or Cin7 (several warehouses) or Business Central are better fits, even with their user pricing.

A custom build, when you need what the ERP does not do yet

A fixed-price system built around how you work is the other route with no per-seat fees. OpsMavix builds one area from £4,950, such as stock across several locations, with each further area from £2,500 and a whole operation from £25,000. You pay half to start and half when it works, it goes live in 30 days per area, and you own the code, data and hosting. It costs more on day one than a subscription. For the longer view, see our guide to bespoke ERP without user fees, and compare five-year costs in the cheapest ERP for a small UK business.

How to compare user pricing fairly

  1. List who needs access. Count everyone who will enter, view or approve anything, including part-timers and your accountant.
  2. Price your headcount in two years, not today. Add the people you plan to hire and price that number.
  3. Check what is included. Ask how many users, locations, integrations and orders each plan includes, and the price of each extra.
  4. Add one-off costs. Onboarding, implementation and data migration can outweigh a year of licences. Our guide to Odoo implementation cost shows how that adds up.
  5. Test it with real work. Use the free trial to enter a week of real orders before you commit.

FAQs

Which ERP has no per-user fees in the UK?

OpsMavix ERP charges one plan price for the company, from £99.99 a month, priced in pounds. ERPNext on Frappe Cloud is priced by hosting, and Katana’s plans include unlimited users. A custom-built system you own, such as one from OpsMavix, also has no per-seat fees.

Is per-user pricing always more expensive?

No. One Business Central Essentials user costs £61.50 a month, less than a £99.99 company plan, and its £6.20 Team Members seat keeps light users cheap. The gap grows as the team grows, so price your headcount two years from now.

How much does Unleashed cost for 10 users in the UK?

At Unleashed’s usual UK prices, Core includes 3 users at £269 a month, and 7 extra users at £49 each brings it to £612 a month, before VAT and onboarding. A promotional discount was running when we checked, so confirm the current price with Unleashed.

Does OpsMavix ERP limit the number of users?

The pricing page states no user or seat limit. Each plan is one price for the company, “whoever in it uses the system”. Plans differ by features and support, not by headcount.

What is the catch with no per-user pricing?

Check what the price does include. Katana’s Advantage plan is custom-quoted, ERPNext needs setup and hosting skills or a partner, and OpsMavix ERP does not yet handle several stock locations, payroll, bank feeds or a Shopify connection.

#ERP#ERP Alternative#Small Business#UK#Software Comparison#Software Buying#Inventory Management#Business Systems#Custom Systems

Getting value from OpsMavix? Add us as a preferred source on Google — you'll see more of our operations content in your AI Overviews, AI Mode and Search.

WhatsApp us